http://www.thesportsbank.net/nfl/spreading-the-blame-for-the-indianapolis-colts-0-8-start/
This article speaks about the Colt's 0-8 start of the season, which the Colt's have not seen since 1997. The article also talks about the team in general. The more popular offensive linemen, Diem, Lilja, Costanzo, and Glenn were not seen on the field Sunday; therefore the back-ups...yea not many, if any Colt's fans would have been able to pick them out in a crowd, had to play! The QB, Painter, leading rusher for the team, WOW since when does the QB lead the Colt's in rushign yards? And now to the Coach, Caldwell, not even challenging a play that could possibly keep his own team in better contention to win!
Honestly, my opinions and thoughts were still the same even before i read this! I feel as if there are TWO things that the Colt's need to realize! Obviously the coach of the team, Caldwell, can't win with the Colt's when he has to actually coach the team! Yea, he started 14-0 last year, with the name head coach under his belt, but if you really put 2 and 2 together, he was a supervisor who had no say, it was all Mannning! Manning was the head coach last year whether anyone agrees with me or not! He can call any play he wants and will never get yelled at for it! He could even sit down and tell the defensive coordinator plays to call and i feel as if they would go along with what he says! Caldwell needs to be fired so that the Colt's can get a yound, motivated coach, who is a football genious in there to take over for right now so when Peyton gets back next year he doesn't come back empty handed! Also, the Colt's need to start looking ahead in the future, and seriously consider money-mangement to draft Luck in next years round. With Manning aging and with the fact that Manning has already worked with Luck, the Colts need Luck and i think Luck wants the Colts. With Manning and Luck side-by-side, the Colts will have a promising QB when Manning retires!
Monday, October 31, 2011
Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Week 10 Blog
The topic in which i will be addressing is the death of Gaddafi. As of two days ago, he was found and then was killed by the founders. No one knows for sure who partook in the beatings of Gaddafi and the shooting of the head to him. I found this website addressing the news of the death and the article in which i read speaks about how the rulers of Libya will take his death. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/africaandindianocean/libya/8844744/Gaddafis-death-Libyas-new-rulers-stained-by-manner-of-his-death-says-Philip-Hammond.html
Throughout the article, it speaks about the rulers opinions. No one knows yet for who is going to take over in rule of Libya. Options such as the Muslim Brotherhood and Al Queda could be a result for rule, but this would lead to horrible situations for Libya and maybe even throughout the world. In my opinion the death of Gadaffi was only to happen sooner or later. I feel as if his death was a good thing because of the he ran his country. He has killed many people, including Americans and even some of his own! I think that any of the "rulers" in Libya now that wish that Gaddafi was to just held giulty in prison need to start to realize that Gadafi was a murderer who deserved what he got!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)